Expand my Community achievements bar.

Announcing the launch of new sub-community for Campaign Web UI to cater specifically to the needs of Campaign Web UI users!
SOLVED

Query for filtering recipient

Level 3

Hi everyone,

I'm really new to ACM and trying to understand few things. Scenario is I want to configure the Taregting query block as per below condition

1. Recipient should have registered within 30 days ( I have used registration date with "on or after" and "30 days before")

2. Recipient should be active ( this is also done)

Issue is, today, I want to get only recipient who activated his/her account yesterday. I have tried to use "Event Date" - "on or after" and "1 day before". I'm getting recipients who registered and activated account today. 

1. What should I to have only recipients who activated their account yesterday ? Does it require to change condition in Event Date ? or any other condition ? 

2. Is event date associated with account activation date ?

Can anyone please help ?

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

Delivery-> Delivery Scheduling -> Contact Date = is the date the email was sent to the recipient.

broadLogRcp -> Event Date = is the date of an Open or a Click. 

broadLogRcp -> Url - > Type = Lets you pick between Opens or Clicks

If you use DateOnly(@eventDate) equal to DateOnly(DaysAgo(3)), this is only getting you that 1 day 3 days ago. If you want all records in the last 3 days DateOnly(@eventDate) is on or after DateOnly(DaysAgo(3))

If you are not sure of the event date, that can be an issue. You could potentially be using that date field incorrectly.

If you want to query people who have opened yesterdays email it would be like

1.Delivery Internal Name is equal to DM123456

2.Tracking logs exist such that 

a.delivery/URL/Type = Open

b.logDate =  DateOnly(@eventDate) is on or after DateOnly(DaysAgo(1))

View solution in original post

7 Replies

Employee Advisor