Expand my Community achievements bar.

Join us for the next Community Q&A Coffee Break on Tuesday April 23, 2024 with Eric Matisoff, Principal Evangelist, Analytics & Data Science, who will join us to discuss all the big news and announcements from Summit 2024!
SOLVED

User Information in Reports

Level 1

Hi,

I am new to Omniture - Site Catalyst. I have generated number of reports looking at site traffic and which pages customers are accessing the most. I am trying to get answers for couple of questions

-     Referring to a mobile device report, I tell me how many visits are made through Mobile devices. I am looking to drill down to user information like email address, companies etc for these visitors so that i can contact them regarding their Mobile experience. Does adobe capture user information like email address?

-    Also, How can i see how many users are visiting my site via IOS and Andriod Apps? Can i measure it?

1287544_pastedImage_1.png

Any help will be highly appreciated.

Best,

Shikhar

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

H Shikhar,

By default Adobe Analytics does not collect any PII for the visitors coming to your site. I believe emails, addresses etc are PIIs.

These means that you would have to collect these data manually, so check your reports by making a simple search in the menu to see if you capture these data already.

Having said that please be aware that some countries have very strict privacy rules and it does apply to Analytics tool, therefore you should not collect any PII data in Adobe Analytics in most of the cases.

Now if you do not collect these informations, you can track the customer ID generate at you side that would be unique to each visitor. Then you could report on this unique customer IDs and cross check the details for these ID using your internal Database for the informations for the users if it is at al possible.