Expand my Community achievements bar.

Webinar: Adobe Customer Journey Analytics Product Innovations: A Quarterly Overview. Come learn for the Adobe Analytics Product team who will be covering AJO reporting, Graph-based Stitching, guided analysis for CJA, and more!
SOLVED

Site Path Analysis from the Hompeage

Level 1

Hi All,

I'm new to adobe analytics, so please bare with me. I was asked to conduct a site path analysis starting from the homepage, which is the landing page on our website. On this home page, there's a call-to-action button which is the "shop now" button. Based on my research, I've realized that i have to use a flow visualization to examine how users flow from our homepage into other pages on our website. I built 2 flow Viz but it didn't answer the question, I will attach my latest Viz. My question is, How do i go about building this, assuming i want my flow to capture all the visits that arrived for the month at the official homepage and how they navigate from there.

-First screenshot shows the flow that i built which didn't answer the question.

- Based on the second screenshot, out of 442k visits to the website 187k landed on the homepage, i want to see how users navigate from that homepage into the buyflow.

@Jennifer_Dungan 

@leocwlau 

-Third screenshot, i tried to build the flow starting from the homepage specifically, but instead of the number showing 187k, it's only showing 88k. 

Thanks in advance

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Hi @QuadriAl welcome to Adobe Analytics!

First off, I will be honest.. I find the flow diagram to be clunky.. while it does show flows through the website, I find it works better for more focused flows, at general levels like page types...