Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
BedrockMission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

SOLVED

Does removing a user also delete the Workspaces they have shared?

alexb51788712
Level 2
Level 2

Does removing a user from Analytics also delete all their associated Workspaces/dashboards that they have shared with others within the organization?

1 Accepted Solution
Gigazelle
Correct answer by
Employee
Employee

Yes, however you will have an opportunity to transfer all of those user's content to someone else before you delete them. If you ignore that warning asking to transfer their stuff, I'm afraid there isn't really a way to retrieve those reports.

View solution in original post

2 Replies
ishans52004352
Employee
Employee

Hi alexb51788712​,

I don't think so. However, it's recommended that we transfer all the assets/components to another user before deleting a user.

Thanks!

Gigazelle
Correct answer by
Employee
Employee

Yes, however you will have an opportunity to transfer all of those user's content to someone else before you delete them. If you ignore that warning asking to transfer their stuff, I'm afraid there isn't really a way to retrieve those reports.

View solution in original post