Expand my Community achievements bar.

Join us at Adobe Summit 2024 for the Coffee Break Q&A Live series, a unique opportunity to network with and learn from expert users, the Adobe product team, and Adobe partners in a small group, 30 minute AMA conversations.
SOLVED

Deleting Adobe Analytics Users

Level 2

I wish to find out the process of how to  determine Adobe Analytics users that have not accessed AA within 2 years or a long period of time.

As an admin, I want to delete these users and add new users. 

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

You should still be able to access this information via the "legacy" user management in Adobe Analytics.

Admin > Analytics Users and Assets

This will show all the users in Analytics, and there is a column for "Last Analytics Access" that you can sort by. It's not quite a "filter for user that haven't used it in 2 years", but you can at least review users in order of their last access date and stop when you reach your 2 year threshold.

JDungan_0-1650463244569.png

View solution in original post

7 Replies

Level 2

Hi there,

You may check how many days the user visited the site last by using "Days since last visit" dimension as below -

You can also create a segment like "Days since last visit" > 730 (for 2 years) at hit level across unique visitors.

ss29_0-1650458920424.png

Regards,

Level 2

Thanks for your reply. I appreciate.

I have updated the question. I wish to remove adobe analytics users who no longer use it in the admin console. Any idea on how i can identify those that have not used it for over a year or more?

Thanks 

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

You should still be able to access this information via the "legacy" user management in Adobe Analytics.

Admin > Analytics Users and Assets