Expand my Community achievements bar.

Do you have questions about the migration to Adobe Business Platform? Come join our upcoming coffee break and ask away!

Reporting on individual decisions

Level 1

‚Hello. We're trying to do a piece on analysis that shows what decisions are made by specific teams on proofs. However we can only seem to get this info by individually looking at each proof. Reporting shows the overall proof status which is not what we want/need to know. Any ideas?

17 Replies

Level 10
can you elaborate more on which report you're using? I would have thought that the proof approval report would have been the way to go. -skye

Level 1
Hi. We use the proof approval report but that shows the overall proof status. For example as an approver I may have approved but another approver may have said changes are required and that's what I see on the report. Claire Thomas Santander UK Plc

Level 10
thanks! I am not a proof workflows user (we use document approvals instead), so I only had 5 samples to play with, and all 5 had individual reviewers. All 5 are showing up on the report as individual rows (one per reviewer) and their individual decisions are showing under the "approver decision" column. I do see a "proof decision" column is available -- is this maybe the one you're showing on your report? (screenshot of your report would be useful I guess) -skye

Level 10

Hi Claire - On a proof approval report, you get each individual user's decision. And after months of working with Product, you know can even see Not Relevant decisions by an approver if you use the "Only one decision required" feature, which we use a lot.

0690z000008LCmyAAG.png

Level 1

‚Unfortunately this doesn't work for us. Looking at 'Brand Copy Approval' as the approver you can see from the report that for the CACS proof there is an Approver Decision of pending but if you look at the associated workflow Brand Copy Approval have approved

0690z000008LCn3AAG.png0690z000008LCn8AAG.png