Expand my Community achievements bar.

Documentation for Database Fields

Level 1
I'm relatively new to workfront and would like to build some custom reports. I've looked all over the help documentation and community sites but can't find any detailed documentation describing what each field in the database is and what information it actually holds of collects. For example, what does "Planned Hours Alignment" mean exactly and if it is a calculated field, what is it calculating? I've even looked in the API but not being a programmer it's a little above my head. Does anyone know if this exists and if so where I can find it?
23 Replies

Level 10
Hi Alexis, I guess you're referring to the API Explorer. As far is I know this is the main reference: https://developers.workfront.com/api-docs/api-explorer/ In case you hadn't found the documentation yet, I have attached two useful (and large) manuals on report creation. Hope this helps. Regards, David

Level 6
Hi Alexis, I completely understand what you’re looking for as we asked for the same thing during our implementation earlier this year. Unfortunately descriptions of what each field is and/or how it’s calculated doesn’t exist - we asked Workfront several times. I highly recommend attending the report creation class and then onto the advanced reporting classes or watching the recorded videos. The course training manuals are helpful too once you understand the basics. Other than that, if you’re stuck, feel free to post your requested report in the community and someone will quickly provide you with what you need! ☺ Laura Ray Project Support Analyst Bakkavor Information Systems [Paws Surgery Email Signature Logo] Bakkavor Group West Marsh Road, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 2BB, UK Direct: +44 (0)1775 763 010 www.Bakkavor.com // Laura.Ray@Bakkavor.com< [cid:image003.png@01D21586.05874DC0]

Level 10