Expand my Community achievements bar.

The next phase for Workfront Community ideas is coming soon. Learn all about it in our blog!

Can't change Task Constraint

Level 10
Hi - I've looked at this too long and I haven't figured it out as yet. I can't figure out why I can't change the task constraint on a task that is not yet started, in a plan that is approved/active. When you edit task, the task constraint is grayed out. I can't change it here (see below) or anywhere. I'm a sysadmin, so permissions shouldn't be a problem. I'm sure the answer is obvious, well, to some, not to me. Anyone have ideas? Thanks, Eric Lucas Eric MPM eric.lucas@crowley.com Crowley Information Technology
6 Replies

Level 7
Hey Eric, Check to see if it's assigned to an agile team, and if it is, the constraint can't be changed, and the task (story) will align with the iteration it's on. Hope that helps! Thanks, Dustin Martin Tier 2 Assigned Support Engineer Workfront

Level 4
Nor is it obvious to me. I do see that the Duration Type is also grayed-out, which might be a clue. The dates are well in the past: could this be a life-after-death thing? Try logging in as the task owner? Check predecessors and parent task? Any other tasks with this issue? If not, delete and restore this task? Of course you've manually reset your timeline. Not obvious. Can't wait for the answer. Good luck. ~Jeff Jeff Rieth Fujifilm Medical Systems

Level 4