Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

form-based composer html & css & js

Level 7

Hi, 

I am pretty new to Adobe Target. I would like to use form-based composer. How I am supposed to add html / css / js ?

There is no info in the documentation what is the best practice how to do that ....

Michael_Soprano_0-1701777721833.png

Thanks 

Mike 

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

There isn't any best practice documentation as such because it's more driven by what the application making the request to Target can handle; in addition to that, it's typically used for server-side/Mobile App/IoT implementations where you would use a named mbox (i.e. not target-global-mbox). For client-side web implementations, the target-global-mbox is used by default by the Target library and then you can add html, css, JS as custom modifications within the Visual Editor workflow 

View solution in original post

3 Replies

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

There isn't any best practice documentation as such because it's more driven by what the application making the request to Target can handle; in addition to that, it's typically used for server-side/Mobile App/IoT implementations where you would use a named mbox (i.e. not target-global-mbox). For client-side web implementations, the target-global-mbox is used by default by the Target library and then you can add html, css, JS as custom modifications within the Visual Editor workflow 

Employee

@Michael_Soprano  - you can enter the code directly while creating the activity, this would be an inline offer. However, a more flexible and re-usable way of using code, you might want to create HTML offers in the Target offers library

Level 1

Certainly! Here's a comprehensive response:

---