Expand my Community achievements bar.

Applications for the 2024 Adobe Target Community Mentorship Program are open! Click to the right to learn more about participating as either an Aspirant, to professionally level up with a new Certification, or as a Mentor, to share your Adobe Target expertise and inspire through your leadership! Submit your application today.

profile attribute creation and reading profile attribute in profile script

Adobe Champion

Hi

I am new to adobe target, trying to write a profile script for a use case.

The use case is like, if user searches by ticked a check box then promote an offer related to the ticked checkbox.

For this i am trying to set a profile attribute when some ticked the checkbox and create a profile script by reade this profile attribute.

Create an audience using this profile script and target an offer.

I didn't fine anywhere how to set a profile attribute in my html page and how to read the attribute value in profile script.

Any help will be much appreciated.

5 Replies

Employee

vengadeshs86143832​,

for this use case : 'if user searches by ticked a check box then promote an offer related to the ticked checkbox."

Step 1.  First identify the tick event and in the eventlistener function like click, fire a Dynamic mBox with value relevant to checkbox (which makes sense to you)

(Then ensure dynamic mBox is firing properly on page. This can be checked in Network tab in developer's tool )

Step 2. Then create a profile script and check for the set value of dynamic mBox here and return true when value is what you have set for the checkbox click event.

Step 3. Then Create an audience and use the above profile script where you are validating the dynamic mBox value which you are firing on click of checkbox with the necessary parameters.

Step 4. Use this audience in Target activity.

Hope this helps :-)

Adobe Champion

@skandg thanks for your suggestion.