Expand my Community achievements bar.

navigation buttons and page numbers not working properly

Level 1

Hi

I have had previous very useful help in setting up buttons to link to various pages in my dynamic form using hidden numeric fields on the destination pages. I think my script is correct but my buttons are navigating to the wrong page. They are all going to the very first page in the form. I have attached a scaled down version of my form and would be grateful for any help on where i have gone wrong. i should say i am very new to livecycle.

another problem i have is that i have included a page number field on my master page but this is also not working and gives every page as 0. I don't really want my page numbering to start until the General Information page. can i remove it from the previous pages? or create a new master page and specify which pages to use it on (rather than first, last or rest of)?

One other thing - tho this one is not particularly important. i have used the launch URL command on the two images at the top corners of the page but these are also not working? any ideas?

R

4 Replies

Former Community Member

You should be using the command:

xfa.host.setFocus("Name of Field")

To make the form move the cursor to an appropriate page.

Paul

Level 10

Hi Reggie,

There are a few things happening in your form, which I would recommend you have a look at first:

1. The reason the buttons arn't working is that each of the hidden fields are giving "0" as the page number.