Expand my Community achievements bar.

3rd Time Plea - desperate for help to make PDF with editable text & Images

Former Community Member

Hi.  I'm a newbie to LiveCycle and thought I would be able to get some help here on the forum with a problem I have.

I have asked this a couple of times before but no-one has come back with an answer.  I really need some detailed help to sort this. I was going to offer a $50 reward for the answer until I found that it was against the forum rules, I am THAT desperate to find out how to do this....

I want to be able to create a multi-page PDF that has editable text and editable graphics over a background image, and that can be edited in the free Adobe Reader, as per this item - http://www.wendygarratt.com/images/flyer.pdf

I know that it was designed in LiveCycle, (I have LiveCycle and Adobe Acrobat Pro X), but LiveCycle is new to me and need help in getting started.

I am willing to work with someone to help get this sorted but it is urgent that I get to grips with this.  I would really appreciate someone being able to take me through the various stages/steps. 

Thank you so much for reading this post, and in advance for helping out.

Wendy-G

2 Replies

Level 2

Wendy:

I am having a simliar problem.  The problem started when CreativeCloud did an auto-update from Acrobat X Pro to XI.  Then, my LiveCycle ES2... which works with X... was whacked.  Adobe was good to send me the new ES3 Designer.

I suspect that the problem has to do with binding XML data to the (Static or Dynamic) XFA pdf... created by Desinger.  Note that a LiveCycle XFA pdf is very different from a pdf created via Acrobat.

I was using a freeware Serna XML editor.  I expect to try better XML tools.

I am hot on getting this to work.  I also have had trouble getting help from others on this question.  Citing WBAI's eFay's motivational thought for the day... Where there is a will... there is a way... and the way is on the way.

--Bill

Level 2