Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Xdp-forms with dynamic fields

Level 8
Level 8
Hi again,

As mentioned in an earlier post, I got the xdp-files to render.

However it seems that I get a problem when I have dynamic fields in the xdp file. I am quite new in the field of working with xdp and pdf, so I might not be the most skilled within this area, in the case of this being a simple question please bear over with me.

But the problem is that the dynamic fields simply does not work. I have some radiobuttons that should trigger invisible fields to be drawn in the form.

It works perfectly in the preview (in the designer and the Workbench active x plugin) however in Workspace they do not work.

Hope you can enlighten me a little on this issue as well.

Sincerely

Kim Christenseh

Dafolo A/S

Denmark
10 Replies

Level 10
If you go under Tools/Options in Form Designer, make sure the Default File Type for New Forms is set to Dynamic XML Form. This will ensure the new forms you create will be dynamic.

If the form is already created, you can go under File/Form Properties/Default , under Server and check Override Default Rendering and make sure the PDF Render Format is set to Dynamic.

Jasmin

Level 8
Level 8
Hi again,

My form is already created, so I have to go with option two, however I have also changed the default setting for future forms.

When I try to use your suggestion (Could choose between Acrobat 7.0.5 dynamic and Acrobat 8.0 dynamic - the rest was static) I get an error in the logs that says the stream is not pdf...

Alot of problems seem to stick to me...:-)

Maybe it will help to create the form all over, but I'd rather not do that...

Any other suggestions?

Sincerely

Kim Christensen

Dafolo A/S

Denmark

Level 10
Ok, let's try this: