Expand my Community achievements bar.

SQL QPAC

Former Community Member
I am new to Workflow and I am trying to connect remotely to our own SQL database. I installed the driver on the machine running the adobe sandbox in the Jboss library directory. By reading the boot.log file, it appears the driver .jar file gets loaded when jboss starts. I also created a new datasource in the adobe-ds.xml file.<br /><br />Then I created a new SQL QPAC, using the old one as a model, and specified the connection to my database.<br /><br />When I run the workflow I get the following error (I can post the entire thing if need be, this is the first line):<br /><br />org.jboss.util.NestedSQLException: Could not create connection; - nested throwable: (org.jboss.resource.JBossResourceException: Apparently wrong driver class specified for URL: class: com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver, url: jdbc:microsoft:sqlserver://<servername>;DatabaseName=<dbname>); - nested throwable: (org.jboss.resource.JBossResourceException: Could not create connection; - nested throwable: (org.jboss.resource.JBossResourceException: Apparently wrong driver class specified for URL: class: com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver, url: jdbc:microsoft:sqlserver://<servername>;DatabaseName=<dbname>))<br /><br />Any help on getting my database connection working would be appreciated.<br /><br />PS. Since I am using the Sandbox, I also tried the Avoka SQL+ QPAC and had no success establishing a connection either.<br /><br />Thank You
6 Replies

Level 9
Hi Chris

From the stack trace, it appears that you have not set the server name or database name of the connection. You also need to create a new xxx-ds.xml file, rathern than reusing the adobe one.

You can find an example in: ...\Adobe\LiveCycle\jboss\docs\examples\jca\mssql-ds.xml