Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

script code sample for looping through the records from xml data file in formCalc script

Former Community Member
Hi
I have a xml data file which contains a sequence of repeating applicant data like given below

US

II

CEO
Mr

GuarantorA

IN

WILLIAMS1
R3

KENNETH1
City1GU
PA
1934-03-14
abcdefgh@xyz.com

GU

R

113 Lazlo LaneCA
Suite 3500CA
OaklandCA
TX
AL

I want to assign a textfield with a value based on the value of coap_flag.
So i need to loop through all the record and check the value of coap_flag and then assign the textfield a value based on that.

I am new to Adobe livecycle...Please help me how it can be done.

I have developed something like this
foreach Item in ($record.applicant[*].coap_flag) do
test.value=Item
if(test.value=="MA")then
concat($record.applicant.first_name,$record.applicant.middle_name)endif
endfor
7 Replies

Former Community Member
No need to go through script to do this. In the dataview create a new connection and import a sample data file or the corresponding schema. A heirarchy of your xml file will appear. Locate the coap_flag field and drag and drop it onto the field that you want to set. A binding between the field and the data node is now established (you can see this by looking at the binding tab and on the heirarchy an icoon showing that this node is boound appears). Thats it....import you data file and the value will end up in that field.

Former Community Member