Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

RPC Fault faultString="No destination with id <my dest id> is registered with any service."

Former Community Member
Hi, <br /><br />I would really appreciate an expert's opinion on how to figure out what is wrong with my data service...I'm a newbie so it's probably something obvious! :-)<br /><br />1. I have configured my data-management-config.xml<br />2. It is in the <app root>/WEB-INF/flex directory<br />3. I've got no errors in my mxml file which is going to display a datagrid using my service.<br />4. I'm using hibernate<br />5. My java class is built for this service<br />6. My actionscript class is built for my bridge to java class<br />7. I've got a hibernate.cfg.xml file built<br />8. I've got a hbm.xml for my class.<br />9. My flex app compiles with no error<br />10. Running the app (using Jboss) and executing the data service via a button gives me this:<br /><br />[RPC Fault faultString="No destination with id '<my dest id>' is registered with any service." faultCode="Server.Processing" faultDetail="null"]<br /><br />Can anyone suggest how I would troubleshoot this? <br /><br />Thanks in advance!<br />Laurie
16 Replies

Level 3
Did you restart the web application after modifying /WEB-INF/flex/services-config.xml?

Did you recompile against this updated services-config.xml?

Former Community Member
I only updated data-management-config.xml. I didn't change service-config.xml, (accept to change the port from 2038 to 2040 in the channel definition) What would I need to change in this file?

Thanks for your help!

Laurie

Former Community Member
Hi Laurie,

I have the same problem. Have you solved it? How?

Thanks,

Juan

Former Community Member
Hi Juan,