Expand my Community achievements bar.

Form Drop Down Script help...

Level 1
I am trying to generate a form that contains drop down choices that are set based on the previous selection. In searching this forum I was able to find a example that contained a script that made these choices work. However, when I transferred the script to a different form it didn't work. I even made changes to the choices in the sample form without changing the destination fields and couldn't get it to work.

The form I'm trying to create will have a selection for business unit (hard coded)that would generate the selections in a department and fund drop down. They are organized horizontally in a line. The fund drop down will contain about 1500 selections.

Is their a script that would call the information from a data source as opposed to hard-coded values in the script itself? If so, would someone mind sharing it with me?

Thanks for your help. I'm new to LiveCycle but am very encouraged by what it can do.
2 Replies

Level 7
You may find it best to share what changes you made to the script, and

what happened when you ran it. That way we can help you understand

more of what you need to know about script programming.

Aandi Inston

Level 1