Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Database Connection

Former Community Member
Im new to working with Livecycle. I am attempting to connect to a SQL database. Im able to setup the connection easy enough and select the table i want to query, but when I enter the field in to the binding section and test it. the field only displays the first value. Ive tied it different ways with different types of objects (list box, combo box, ect) .any ideas what Im missing...?
64 Replies

Former Community Member
Your email address just came back as invalid ..is there a typo?

Former Community Member
diefeuerwolke@web.de

sry... didn't reread it ^^

Former Community Member
Hi Paul,

could you send me the data view sample files as well?

Thank you, Thomas

mac00d@gmx.net

Former Community Member
Hi Paul,

Could you send me the sample as well?

My email: ivor_ho@hotmail.com

Thanks.

Level 7
me to me to .... please

aditya.shah@gsinc.com

Thanks !!

Level 1

Hi Paul, 

could you send me the data view sample files ? 

revelly.gb@free.fr

Thanks !!!!!!

Former Community Member

Now that we have attachment support on the forum I can simply attach them here. Note that if you want to use database connections with Reader the form must be Reader Extended using LiveCycle Reader Extensions server to allow this.

Paul

Former Community Member

Hi Paul!

Thank you VERY much for attaching the PDF files, it works wonderfully!

I do have 1 question if you have a moment... Rather than capturing the data already in the DB on enter - would it be possible to simply AddNew() on Enter and append the data to the DB table?

Also, do you know if I can distribute this PDF file to other end users without having them establish the database connectivity on each of their machinces?