Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Clearing fields in a dynamtic form

Former Community Member
I am a newbie to LiveCycle and a really appreciate the postings from everyone. I created a form that connects to an external MS Access database and am using navigation buttons to move through the records in the database. About half of the fields that I am populating on the form come from the database and the other half come from the user. The user fields are date/time and some text fields. The issue I am having is that if I enter any data into a user field (for example the date field) and move to the next record, the data from the first record is carried over. Any way to clear the manual entry fields when a user navigates to the next record? Thanks
3 Replies

Former Community Member
The issue is that there are no bindings (info coming from the DB) for that field. So you will have to clear those fields yourself. On the button that gets the next record add code to clear the fields before you ask for the next record. Conversely you can try to do an xfa.host.resetData(). This will reset th eform back to its original state. This may also cause your connection to the DB to be reset as well. Try it and see.

Former Community Member