Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Issue displaying a property in a JSP under jcr:content

Level 1

Hi all,

Having those cq5 trials and tribulations over the last couple of days and would appreciated some help in regards to a problem I have. I must say I'm pretty new to CQ5 but have read through the documentation. I am using version 5.2.

Requirement:

Content editors can edit a field of text from the WCM.

Page is rendered as json, with no HTML markup displaying that piece of text.

Currently, I have it set up so I have a standard page setup editable by the WCM, with a seperate JSP (json.jsp) in the component (that the page is based on) which is called by:

/content/test/page.json.html

This is fine when displaying children of the current content. I can get the current node, it's children and some properties. However, I cannot see things under a par-sys element in the jcr:content for that page. Another thing making this a bit tricky is that when I load this page in the WCM (the JSON page), I get a loading image in the tools menu, so cannot customise content, therefore having to use a main page to edit, and a seperate JSON view to render the content as JSON. When I edit in the main page with a component (extended from par-base) inside a par-sys (called main-stage), my content displays on this page, but when trying to display in the JSON view it cannot see this data.

Doing things like:

Set<String> keys = (Set <String>) currentPage.getProperties().keySet ();
    out.write ("main-stage" + properties + "\n\n");
    for (String key : keys) {
        out.write("key: " + key + "\n");
    }

I cannot see the jcr:content, just the following:

key: sling:resourceType
key: jcr:uuid
key: jcr:mixinTypes
key: jcr:title
key: cq:parentPath
key: cq:lastReplicationAction
key: jcr:baseVersion
key: jcr:isCheckedOut
key: cq:lastModifiedBy
key: cq:template
key: jcr:primaryType
key: jcr:predecessors
key: jcr:versionHistory
key: cq:lastReplicatedBy
key: cq:name