Expand my Community achievements bar.

Guidelines for the Responsible Use of Generative AI in the Experience Cloud Community.
SOLVED

How to model Adobe Clickstream hit data so that Tableau can report on it.

Level 1
Hello everyone,

I'm currently working on a project that involves modeling Adobe Clickstream data, and I'm hoping to get some help and guidance from the experts in this forum.

I'm relatively new to Adobe Clickstream data modeling and would appreciate any advice or resources that can help me get started. Specifically, I'm looking to better understand how to structure and organize the data to achieve the following requirements.

The customer has categorized the reporting outcomes into 4 buckets - OOTB, Baseline, Custom and E-Commerce.

- OOTB (Out of the Box)
Traffic by Device Type, by Country, by City, by Month, by Day of Week, by Referring Domain, by Weekday/Weekend, by Browser & Browser Detail, by Pages, by Server, by Screen Orientation, by Operating System Type, by Mobile Carrier

OOTB Metrics common for all the above reports: Unique Visitors, Visits, Page Views, Total Seconds Spent, Bounces, Single Page Visits
Problem is How and where to model logic behind these metrics because one-to-one mapping between clickstream and metrics does not exist.
Kindly advise.

- Baseline
Traffic by ECID, by Domains, by Channel, Link Tracking, Site Exit, Download, Pages Reports
Metrics commmon to above reports are denoted by
Custom Event 101, 102, 103, and so on.

- Custom
Form Tracking, Site Search Tracking, Video Tracking, Survey Tracking, Webinar Tracking, Login Tracking Reports
Custom Event 92, 93, 94, and so on.

- E-Commerce
Journey Type by Journey Stage,
Product Name by Product Detail & Price per dose

event 175 
event 176
event 177; 

How to model Clickstream data to show these events as Metrics; 
The Problem is that the Clickstream data does not have a one-to-one mapping between columns and metrics.