Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Help: Unable to run Hobbes test

Level 1

Hi all - I am new to Hobbes JS. I followed https://docs.adobe.com/docs/en/aem/6-1/develop/components/hobbes.html#par_title_4 and created a test suite with the following test case: 

new hobs.TestSuite("MyTestSuite", {path:"/etc/clientlibs/myFirstTestHobbes/MyFirstTest/myTestSuite.js"})
.addTestCase(new hobs.TestCase("Navigate to projects page")
   .navigateTo("/content/projects/summer.html")
.addTestCase(new hobs.TestCase("Click Topnav  Link")
             .click('a[href="projects.html"]', {expectNav:true})

);

But I am getting error : No tests loaded in Developer mode. Not sure what I am missing. Any help will be much appreciated. Thanks!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Administrator

Please refer to :- https://docs.adobe.com/docs/en/aem/6-2/develop/ref/test-api/index.html

// Adding Tests

Steps:

1.Register a "Test js file" Clientlib in the Framework.
2.Create/Register Test Classes.
3.Add Test Cases.
4.Add Actions to a TestCase.

1. In CQ, create a new clienlib (cq:ClientLibraryFolder node), with specific properties:

categories : granite.testing.hobbes.tests
dependencies : granite.testing.hobbes.testrunner
AEM Hobbes.js testrunner (/libs/granite/testing/hobbes.html) now implements in basic filter system based on clientlib category. In order to filter test clientlibs to load, append additionnal categories to granite.testing.hobbes.tests. Example: granite.testing.hobbes.tests.myFeature

Then, use filter URL parameter in the testrunner (hobbes.html?filter=granite.testing.hobbes.tests.myFeature).

2. Register TCase

new hobs.TestSuite("MyTestSuite", {
    path: "<PATH_TO_YOUR_CLIENTLIB>/MyTestSuite.js",
    register: false,
    delay: 2500,
    execBefore: beforeMethod,
    execAfter: afterMethod
})

Please read full article. This should work for you.

~kautuk

Kautuk Sahni

View solution in original post

4 Replies

Level 9

Hi Chitra,