Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Data not saving to child table(AEM Forms, MySQL)

Level 1

Hi all,

I'm new to aem, so I'm trying to design a Adaptive Form and persist data to MySQL database.

Database connections are working fine.

AEM Version: 6.3

issue : When i submit the adaptive form, the data to the master table(employee) get saved successfully. but data to the child table (claim) is not saving to the database.

Log : this is the only warning i get when i submit the form

04.05.2018 06:02:38.688 *WARN* [124.43.18.74 [1525413758681] POST /content/forms/af/claim-for-on-call-allowance/claim-for-on-call-allowance-form-latest/jcr:content/guideContainer.af.internalsubmit.jsp HTTP/1.1] com.adobe.aemds.guide.internal.impl.utils.SubmitDataCollector TemplateKey not found in merge json:style

04.05.2018 06:02:38.690 *INFO* [124.43.18.74 [1525413758681] POST /content/forms/af/claim-for-on-call-allowance/claim-for-on-call-allowance-form-latest/jcr:content/guideContainer.af.internalsubmit.jsp HTTP/1.1] com.adobe.aemds.guide.internal.impl.utils.JsonSchemaUtils Value:  isn't compliant with JSON Schema. It should be number

04.05.2018 06:02:38.690 *INFO* [124.43.18.74 [1525413758681] POST /content/forms/af/claim-for-on-call-allowance/claim-for-on-call-allowance-form-latest/jcr:content/guideContainer.af.internalsubmit.jsp HTTP/1.1] com.adobe.aemds.guide.internal.impl.utils.JsonSchemaUtils Value:  isn't compliant with JSON Schema. It should be number

Full Log Link(9.21MB)

Request to the server when submitting the form captured using firefox:

"afData":
"afUnboundData":
"data":

}
      },
      "afBoundData":
         "data":
            "employee_1525240639590":
               "personId":8664,
               "familyName":"Kuranage8",
               "givenNames":"Yohan Aloka Perera8",