Expand my Community achievements bar.

Learn about Edge Delivery Services in upcoming GEM session

Does anyone have any idea how much an App license for DPS 2015 costs after the 30 day trial runs out?

Level 2

I'm an Adobe certified InDesign Instructor getting training requests for DPS 2015 and am trying to get information from Adobe on DPS 2015 pricing. All I seem to find on any of the forums is "contact Adobe". I've contacted Adobe and not heard back.

I really need to know how much it will cost me to continue with a DPS 2015 app development once the 30 day trial has expired. There is absolutely no information on pricing. Am I to take from that, a figure is plucked out the air from an Adobe representative that they think companies can afford?

I thought the whole point of moving from DPSuite, to DPSolution was to simplify the pricing structure.

It certainly isn't simplified from where I'm sitting - i.e. waiting for an Adobe representative to contact you (some forum posts state not hearing anything from Adobe for 5 days!)

At this stage I just want to know if after 30 days I'll discover I will no longer be able to recommend it to my clients or train them on it due to cost implications.

So if anyone out there has any info on pricing I'd be really grateful for the info.

6 Replies

Level 3

i can ;-),

The princing structure was already updated almost one year before the DPS2015 launch. If you have the original price model (Pro/Agency/Entreprise + Dwld) you'll have to switch to the new price model: basically 2 parts, the plateform Fee and the App fee.

contact me in PrivateMsg  if you want.

Level 1