Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

How/where to start with building HTML5 forms in Adobe AEM 6.4

Level 2

Dear All,

I am new to Adobe AEM Forms. Few months back we were told that we have to build some applications using Adobe AEM 6.4 forms (on JEE) so we installed it on Dev instance and started experimenting with "Adaptive Forms". Managed to create Adapative forms end to end.

Now the requirement has changed and client wants HTML5 forms not "adaptive forms".  This has puzzled us as we are unable to locate any documentation/tutorial on creating the HTML5 forms on JEE.

In fact, the forms.html URL shows option to create only "Adaptive form" and there is no option to explicitly create "HTML5  form".

Request you all to kindly guide me and suggest how to approach this.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Sunder S

17 Replies

Level 2

Hi All - Made some progress since yesterday (or so I believe). I explored loads of articles available online and found that we can create the HTML5 forms via designer. Apart from creating the new applications in HTML5, we have our legacy system (with old applications) running in AEM 6.1 (pdf based). We have this milestone of migrating them into AEM 6.5 forms (on JEE) and redesign/build as HTML5.

I read that we can make use of the xdp file of all our applications and can deploy it through workbench/designer to get HTML5 based application. This is the part I am unable to understand here.  Even though we have "preview in HTML" in designer but how to transform the pdf/xdp based application into HTML5 (not adaptive form type) is something I am still trying to figure out. Kindly provide pointers or any worthwhile tutorial link/online which can help me accomplish this will be much appreciated.

Regards,

Sunder S

Employee Advisor