If someone leaves your organization, run a report (before deactivating them) to show all reports that are set to run with the permissions of that user, and update that field to an active user that has the appropriate permissions. If you leave the deactivated person, the report will try to run with the permissions of that deactivated users (who actually has no permissions), and anyone that tries to access the report will not see any data on the report.
This reporting-focused quick tip is just one of more that will be coming over the next month or two. If this tip was helpful to you, give it a "Like" or comment below.
Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.