Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

Don't miss it! User Group on May 4th on "Leveraging the Group Admin Role"

Avatar

Employee

In the past year, Workfront has added a lot of flexibility to how preferences can be set globally and optimized at the group level for each department’s unique needs. This has introduced a change in thinking about the role of the System Administrator and the Group Administrator. It's also introduced some questions. For example, who owns what between System Admins and Group Admins? How should Group Administrators be trained to ensure they're making the right decisions? What do Group Administrators need from System Administrators (and vice versa)? How should governance be implemented down to the group level?

Join us on Tuesday, May 4 at 11 a.m. Eastern / 8:00 a.m. Pacific / 4:00 p.m. UK for an interactive networking session where we'll be discussing the evolving role of the Workfront Group Administrator. Register here.

@Lilit Mkrtchyan‚, Product Manager at Workfront, will be sharing an update on the new group-level settings and preferences, and how we're seeing organizations leverage these new roles.

We'll also be joined by several customers, sharing their perspective from the System Admin side of things as well as the Group Admin side of things.

@Andrey Popov‚‚, Technical Lead at JLL, will share a System Admin perspective on how they select, enable and work with their Group Admins, and lessons they've learned along the way.

If you have Group Admins, we encourage you to invite them to this special session. And if you haven’t needed Group Administrators yet, come and learn about the things you will want to think about as you start introducing this role.

RSVP to ensure you're on the list!

Workfront Virtual User Group

Leveraging the Group Admin Role

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

10:00 a.m. Central / 4:00 p.m. UK (90-minutes)

Registration link: https://workfront.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMtdeuvpzovGNNp0qfkh-8k-IJb8bvJfooY

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

0 Replies