Expand my Community achievements bar.

Take 10 minutes to complete an Adobe Target review on Gartner Peer Insights, and as a thank you for your time, you’ll have the option to receive a $25 gift card!
SOLVED

Leverage Feed for recommendation based on Category Affinity in Personalization

Community Advisor

Hi, I am new to building up recommendation activities in Target. I have gone through all the documentation given in Experience League and followed it well. However, one problem I am facing is with the feeds which is an important step to run recommendations. I think the best possible way for us is CSV format to feed product data to Target. However, I am unable to understand the fields in the CSV file format that I downloaded from Target. Here is the sample I am pasting for reference.

## RECSRecommendations Upload File

## RECS''## RECS'' indicates a Recommendations pre-process header. Please do not remove these lines.

## RECS

## RECSUse this file to upload product display information to Recommendations. Each product has its own row. Each line must contain 19 values and if not all are filled a space should be left.

## RECSThe last 100 columns (entity.custom1 - entity.custom100) are custom. The name 'customN' can be replaced with a custom name such as 'onSale' or 'brand'.

## RECSIf the products already exist in Recommendations then changes uploaded here will override the data in Recommendations. Any new attributes entered here will be added to the product''s entry in Recommendations.

## RECSentity.id

entity.name

entity.categoryId

entity.message

entity.thumbnailUrl

entity.value

entity.pageUrl

entity.inventory

entity.margin

entity.custom1

entity.custom2

Can you suggest what these fields mean? Does this need a developer to be involved in accomplishing this? What is the best practice/method for feed?

FieldsDescription
## RECSentity.id?
entity.name 
entity.categoryId 
entity.message 
entity.thumbnailUrl 
entity.value 
entity.pageUrl 
entity.inventory