Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Experience Platform Debugger not finding anything

Level 1

Hi there

I'm very new to all this and have just started a new role within my company where I'll be working with Adobe Analytics. I've installed the Debugger Plugin (the new version) and logged into my account no problem. But it cannot seem to find... anything. All the modules simply say "Not Found". I've tried closing and reopening the browser, rebooting my computer and I've tried Firefox and Chrome on Mac and Chrome on Windows 10 (on the same computer in a virtual machine and on a separate Windows PC). I've disabled all other extensions, closed every other tab, still nothing. I even tried disabling Firefox's privacy protection features.

On the Mac browsers, I see "Not Connected. Reload the tab or navigate to a new page to connect". On the Windows browsers, it sometimes shows as connected, but other times as not connected. And sometimes, a few of the modules will work, but not other ones, then reloading the page will show none of them working. It's very erratic. Is there something obvious I could be missing?

Cheers,

Dan

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

Hi Dan - Can you link me to the debugger you are using? I want to verify it's the official debugger. Also, would it be possible to link us to one of the pages you are trying to use the debugger on? As long as the page has Adobe solutions deployed on it the debugger should be able to pull the requests and display them in an easy to read format.

View solution in original post

12 Replies

Correct answer by
Level 10

Hi Dan - Can you link me to the debugger you are using? I want to verify it's the official debugger. Also, would it be possible to link us to one of the pages you are trying to use the debugger on? As long as the page has Adobe solutions deployed on it the debugger should be able to pull the requests and display them in an easy to read format.

Level 1