Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Getting "Invalid recursion selector value 'model' " error after adding a custom component and trying to add the message value.

Level 2

Hi,
I am using AEM 6.5 and following the tutorial https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/experience-manager-learn/spa-angular-tutorial. However after adding custom-component to the page on adding the value I am getting Invalid recursion selector value.

I also checked out the source code from https://github.com/adobe/aem-guides-wknd-spa.git but on deploying it to my AEM instance I am still getting the same issue.

Since I am new to AEM I am not able to resolve it.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Hi,

I am unable to open the first link, but based on the error it could be that the resourceType resolution is failing? eg pointing to a page instead of page/jcr:content

View solution in original post

9 Replies

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Hi,

I am unable to open the first link, but based on the error it could be that the resourceType resolution is failing? eg pointing to a page instead of page/jcr:content

Community Advisor

Check your custom component for the selector which you are trying to use is not getting resolved.

If u can add ur custom component code then we can help u out more 

Level 2

@Ankur_Khare below is the code for custom component java class:

import org.apache.sling.models.annotations.*;
import org.apache.sling.models.annotations.injectorspecific.ValueMapValue;
import com.adobe.cq.export.json.ComponentExporter;
import com.adobe.cq.export.json.ExporterConstants;
import org.apache.commons.lang3.StringUtils;
import org.apache.sling.api.SlingHttpServletRequest;
import com.adobe.aem.guides.wknd.spa.angular.core.models.CustomComponent;