Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

Adobe Analytics Alerts: To be able to disable alerts without Adobe wiping the recipients list

Avatar

Level 2

08-08-2022

Description - It appears that the way Adobe Analytics disables the alerts is to wipe the recipients list, re-enabling the alert means re-entering the list of recipients, can't work out if this is by design or a bug?

Why is this feature important to you - I don't want to have to enter all the recipients again if I choose to enable a saved alert I've previously disabled

How would you like the feature to work -  Disabling the alert should suppress the alert without deleting the list of recipients, when I enable the alert I shouldn't have to do anything else.

Current Behaviour - I have to re-enter recipients into my alert and save again

 

ellis_d82_1-1659966167320.png

 

 

ellis_d82_0-1659965986823.png

 

1 Comment

Avatar

Community Advisor

08-08-2022

Totally agree on this one! You may need to temporarily disable an alert cause there was a bad code release and now the alert is triggered every time and it's spamming users...  but once the fix is deployed, you want to re-enable it.... not having to manually enter all the users one by one should be a no-brainer.