Skip to main content
BrittneyLewis
Level 3
Dec 9, 2024 6:47 PM UTC
New

Copy and Submit - ability to clear out some fields when this function is used

Description - We would like some customization options around fully clearing out some fields when the copy and submit as new function is used.

Why is this feature important to you - This would help to reduce risk of inaccurate data being entered into multiple systems (by way of integrations/API calls) and by resetting specific fields this would force the submitter/content owner to adjust things like expiration dates instead of carrying over an old/bad expiration date which could result in regulatory punishments and misuse of content.

How would you like the feature to work - If we could have a checkbox within the field settings specifically for "When shown in the copy and submit function, clear previous input" this would be great.

Current Behaviour - All data is carried over in the copy and submit as new function as it was previously entered.

2 replies

CrisDonaldson
Level 3
Dec 19, 2024 4:23 PM UTC

Could you uncheck "Custom Data" before copying?

Translate
BrittneyLewis
Level 3
Dec 20, 2024 12:54 PM UTC

Hi Cris - that would then remove all of the custom field data which we do not want to do - we only want 1 or 2 fields to clear but the rest remain intact.

Translate