Expand my Community achievements bar.

Adobe Journey Optimizer Community Lens 6th edition is out.
SOLVED

How to check who opened an email?

Level 1

Apologies if this is an obvious question, I'm new to AJO and it seems to lack a lot of basic functionality I'd expect from an email platform. Hopefully it's just me...

We have sent our first email out of AJO, in the reporting there are some basic metrics but I can't see an obvious way to tell who has actually opened or even received the email. How do I get a breakdown of the actual contacts and what they did with the email?

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

@JPSFF There is no direct way to figure it out from UI. Need to use query service to analyze the info .

interaction data (opens/clicks) available in Email Tracking Experience Event Dataset, sent and bounce data available in Message Feedback Event Dataset. profile navigation in a journey across different steps available in Journey Step Events Dataset

checkout  https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/journey-optimizer/using/data-management/datasets/datasets-qu... 

View solution in original post

8 Replies

Community Advisor

@JPSFF, Have a look at this documentation to understand the different metrics provided in the email.

https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/journey-optimizer/using/reporting/global-report/journey-glob... 

Thanks, Sathees

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

@JPSFF There is no direct way to figure it out from UI. Need to use query service to analyze the info .

interaction data (opens/clicks) available in Email Tracking Experience Event Dataset, sent and bounce data available in Message Feedback Event Dataset. profile navigation in a journey across different steps available in Journey Step Events Dataset