Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

Adobe Summit 2023 [19th to 23rd March, Las Vegas and Virtual] | Complete AEM Session & Lab list

A Quick Guide to Web Content Accessibility Guidelines | AEM Community Blog Seeding




A Quick Guide to Web Content Accessibility Guidelines by Adobe Docs


A Quick Guide to WCAG 2.1
Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) as a Cloud Service has been developed to maximize compliance with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines.
The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) version 2.1 are a set of internationally recognized guidelines developed by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) under their Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) .

WCAG 2.1 consists of a set of technology independent guidelines and success criteria to help make web content accessible to, and usable by, persons with disabilities. They provide advice to web content authors, designers and developers on ensuring that the resources they produce are as accessible as possible to as many people as possible, regardless of any disability they have; for example, visual impairment, hearing loss, learning difficulties, age related limitations, amongst others.

For example, describing an image (or any other non-text content) by using the alt attribute in HTML greatly benefits people who are blind or partially sighted. The textual description in the alt attribute can either be converted into speech output or transmitted to electronic refreshable braille displays.

Read Full Blog

A Quick Guide to Web Content Accessibility Guidelines


Please use this thread to ask the related questions.


Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

0 Replies