Expand my Community achievements bar.

Join us at Adobe Summit 2024 for the Coffee Break Q&A Live series, a unique opportunity to network with and learn from expert users, the Adobe product team, and Adobe partners in a small group, 30 minute AMA conversations.
SOLVED

How to create a report?

Level 6

I am new to adobe analytics environment. I picked up the work from a previous consulting company. I already have some reports. I took several training about report suites, DTM, work space. But I still didn't figure out how to create reports in the reports section. Could anyone give me some guidance on this, then I will know which training / document I should view.

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

1) reports are generated based on the vars/props/events you define. however, you can still do a lot of customization, see here: Customizing Reports

2) workspace is separate from report section. you can open a report in a workspace, but not a workspace-project as a report.

3) dashboard are a way to show different reports, not workspace projects (as far as i know)...

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Community Advisor

you find a lot on reports here: Customizing Reports

when i started a few month ago i only used the new workspace (lot more fun playing around there)

- watch youtube videos: Adobe Analytics - YouTube

- see online help: Marketing Cloud Help

this are just some quick tipps ... i hope they help!

Level 6