Skip to main content
RandyRoberts
Community Advisor
Community Advisor
October 6, 2021
New

Hide deactivated users

Recently, deactivated users can now be assigned to things. Why this would be helpful escapes me. Why this would be harmful is obvious.

Let's say I accidentally assign a really important task to a deactivated user, guaranteeing it will be ignored… and late. A great way to anger a client.

I cannot think of a single good reason to assign anything to someone who does not work here anymore and will absolutely, 100% not fulfill the request.

1 reply

Level 3
April 13, 2026

We ran into this today, apparently, deactivated users still show up in some places that are user-facing. The Workfront UI still encourages you not to delete users, so I’m surprised that deactivating them doesn’t completely hide them from assignment and other fields.  

Translate