Skip to main content
Lyndsy-Denk
Adobe Champion and Community Advisor
Adobe Champion and Community Advisor
October 3, 2025
New

Close personal projects for deactivated users

Description - Support confirmed that personal projects remain open even after a user has been deactivated. Additionally, not even an admin can change the status of a personal project, so it's stuck In Progress forever and ever.

Why is this feature important to you - It's extra labor for me to filter out personal projects that should be dead.

How would you like the feature to work - Upon user deactivation, automatically close personal projects, including the tasks and issues within. Also allow admins to close personal projects.

Current Behaviour - Personal projects remain active in perpetuity and some reports will display data from personal projects unless you intentionally filter them. (Support recommended a couple filtering options as a workaround: Personal = False OR Project owner Is Active = True.)

3 replies

ChloeWY
Level 6
October 7, 2025

This is a wonderful idea to remove clutter from the system!

Translate
-JC
Level 6
October 8, 2025

Great idea, have my upvote!

Translate
RowvillBh1
User Group Leader
User Group Leader
October 8, 2025

This or the ability to configure this would definitely remove unnecessary projects.

Translate