Removing a user/role from a task via the "assignment" window resets all remaining users on that task to 100% | Adobe Higher Education
Skip to main content
New Member
September 26, 2024
Frage

Removing a user/role from a task via the "assignment" window resets all remaining users on that task to 100%

  • September 26, 2024
  • 2 Antworten
  • 583 Ansichten

When removing a user and/or role from a task via the "assignment" window, why does WF reset all the remaining users on that same task to a 100% allocation vs retaining the allocation that was previously entered? Is there any way to prevent this from happening?

Dieses Thema wurde für Antworten geschlossen.

2 Antworten

Sven-iX
Community Advisor
Community Advisor
September 27, 2024

@dianale1 i can't reproduce this except if your duration type is "Calculated Assignment" and you remove the second-to-last assignee, leaving only 1 person... 

 

Every other time I see the percentages remain... screenshots maybe or more info? 

New Member
September 30, 2024

screenshots of before and after attached. I have the task constraint set to "Calcuated Work" and am deleting a user directly from the "Assignment" window. You can see the correct percentage allocation in the "Description" column but as soon as I delete someone, they all reset to 100% allocation per person.