Skip to main content
Jul 28, 2014 2:30 PM UTC
Solved

What happens when I delete a user in Marketo?

I need to remove old users, but I couldn't find any documentation on what the implications are of this action. Is there any loss of items they created? Edit history? Before I go hit delete, I just want to make sure I know exactly what happens. Thank you!
This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
Valerie_Armstro
Valerie_ArmstroAccepted solution
Level 9
Jul 28, 2014 2:54 PM UTC
Hi Amy,

When you delete a user, all of the assets they created will remain in your instance. You should still be able to see what edits they have made as well.

2 replies

Valerie_Armstro
Valerie_ArmstroAccepted solution
Level 9
Jul 28, 2014 2:54 PM UTC
Hi Amy,

When you delete a user, all of the assets they created will remain in your instance. You should still be able to see what edits they have made as well.
Translate
Jul 28, 2014 3:01 PM UTC
Thanks Val!
Translate