Skip to main content
This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
akhoury
akhouryAccepted solution
Adobe Employee
May 23, 2018 9:20 PM UTC

I did a search and found a bug CQ-41850 "Deleting users not distribution".  That bug is marked as fixed in AEM 6.2.  It mentions this workaround for older versions:

1. Go to http://host:port/system/console/configMgr/com.adobe.cq.social.sync.impl.UserSyncListenerImpl

2. Add rep:AuthorizableFolder to Node Types

3. Save

4 replies

Level 2
Feb 23, 2018 8:15 AM UTC

Just saw this thread: Re: User synchronization in AEM 6.1 and it is written, that a deletion of a user is not getting synced prior to AEM 6.3. Can anyone confirm this?

Translate
Hemant_arora
Level 8
Feb 23, 2018 9:10 AM UTC

Not sure because I see its mentioned in 6.3 documentation that Once user sync is enabled, only newly created users and groups are syncrhonized.

Translate
akhoury
Adobe Employee
akhouryAdobe EmployeeAccepted solution
Adobe Employee
May 23, 2018 9:20 PM UTC

I did a search and found a bug CQ-41850 "Deleting users not distribution".  That bug is marked as fixed in AEM 6.2.  It mentions this workaround for older versions:

1. Go to http://host:port/system/console/configMgr/com.adobe.cq.social.sync.impl.UserSyncListenerImpl

2. Add rep:AuthorizableFolder to Node Types

3. Save

Translate
Level 2
May 24, 2018 6:36 AM UTC

Hi Andrew

Thanks for your response. I tested the workaround in an AEM 6.1 environment successfully.

Regards,

Reto

Translate