Skip to main content
andreas_b2
Level 2
Jan 17, 2017 3:49 AM UTC
New

User management: Transfer function

When you use "transfer" feature of user management for following objects there is a column "Shared":

- Bookmarks

- Dashboards

- Calendar Events

This is fine.



For following objects there is NO column "Shared":

- Calculated metrics

- Segments

- Projects

We would like to have for all kind of object the column "Shared" with yes/no info.

 

Background:

Before we delete a user we have to be sure that this user did not share something which will be missed by other others after user deletion.

So currently we only have half of the truth. We have to check manually if the user shared calculated metrics/segments/projects.

So this is time consuming currently and should be easy to fix for Adobe.

3 replies

Adobe Employee
Jan 19, 2017 1:13 PM UTC

@Andreas_B: Good catch. I will check with our engineering team to see if this is something we can easily add. 

Translate
jantzen_b
Adobe Employee
Adobe Employee
Oct 27, 2020 11:30 PM UTC
No text available
Translate
Community Manager
Oct 5, 2022 7:04 PM UTC
No text available
Translate