Skip to main content
Level 2
Jul 1, 2019 4:52 PM UTC
New

Remove Projects from Workspace List (w/o original owner's involvement)

My team offers support within the company for Workspace.  Because of this responsibility, we all have many many projects users have shared with us over the years.  It would be nice if we could remove these items from our project list without reaching out to each original owner individually. 

We know the projects can be transferred to a central account and magic can be worked out that way.  However, we have hundreds of users and maintaining that process for one or two admins is not very practical.

3 replies

Urs_Boller
Community Advisor
Community Advisor
Jul 1, 2019 10:12 PM UTC

there are already several options to "help":

1) you can "unshare" projects shared with you in the project manager (maybe needs "admin rights"). go to "project manager, select projects by a user, mark all projects and de-select yourself from the share list

2) do not use the "share option" to help pther users. if you are an admin, you can look into any workspace project you want. just ask the user to send you the "shortcut link" and open the project with your account - no need for sharing

3) create a "central help account": you coukd create an additional account which is used only to "help" other users. that means if another user needs help, (s)he share the project with this account (instead of sharing with a single user). this option has a bunch of advantages and we are already thinking about going this way ...

Translate
jantzen_b
Adobe Employee
Adobe Employee
Oct 27, 2020 9:35 PM UTC
No text available
Translate
Community Manager
Oct 5, 2022 7:04 PM UTC
No text available
Translate