Skip to main content
sanya_choudhary
May 6, 2016 4:19 AM UTC
Solved

lock the created projects - analysis workspace

Do we have the option to lock the created projects - analysis work-space, users who got this shared with should not be able to save the changes they made.

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
TanmayMathur
TanmayMathurAccepted solution
Adobe Employee
May 6, 2016 7:29 AM UTC

Hi Sanya, 

Sharing a project makes it available to those users, any changes made would be visible when others open it. If you want to preserve the original project the best practice would be to create a copy of the project for yourself by clicking 'Save As'

Thanks!

Tanmay

1 reply

TanmayMathur
Adobe Employee
TanmayMathurAdobe EmployeeAccepted solution
Adobe Employee
May 6, 2016 7:29 AM UTC

Hi Sanya, 

Sharing a project makes it available to those users, any changes made would be visible when others open it. If you want to preserve the original project the best practice would be to create a copy of the project for yourself by clicking 'Save As'

Thanks!

Tanmay

Translate