Skip to main content
vickyg28253246
Level 3
August 19, 2018
해결됨

Last Channel override

  • August 19, 2018
  • 1 답변
  • 1362 조회

My understanding is that it is recommended to disable the Last Channel override on Internal and Direct channels. But doesn't this mean that any new visitor from this point onward will never have Internal or Direct recorded as their Last Channel? 

이 주제는 답변이 닫혔습니다.
최고의 답변: BrianTophamAdobe

What this really means is, "if there is a Last Touch Channel value persisting, do NOT over write it." Also, Last Touch Channel values can expire. So if the a user waited for their persisting, Last Touch Channel to expire before retuning to the site, when they came back from Direct (internal - which should really only happen if they had the tab over for the whole time, but never refreshed it) there would be no Last Touch Channel persisting, and thus the last instance of Direct/Internal would be counted.

1 답변

BrianTophamAdobe
Adobe Employee
Adobe Employee
August 21, 2018

What this really means is, "if there is a Last Touch Channel value persisting, do NOT over write it." Also, Last Touch Channel values can expire. So if the a user waited for their persisting, Last Touch Channel to expire before retuning to the site, when they came back from Direct (internal - which should really only happen if they had the tab over for the whole time, but never refreshed it) there would be no Last Touch Channel persisting, and thus the last instance of Direct/Internal would be counted.