Skip to main content
npotter24
Level 2
Jan 30, 2018 1:22 PM UTC
Delivered

Ability to Share Workspace Project as READ ONLY

We've had multiple instances where we've created complex projects in Workspace for the business, and then shared them to multiple Stakeholders, only to find one of them changes or deletes something and then hits Save rather than Save As affecting the project for everyone.

At the moment the work around we have to use is to make a copy of the final project and share that, so we still have the original to revert to.

If when sharing there was the option to say whether it was shared as read-only or read/write it would help with this issue. Stakeholders could still make amend but if they then wanted to Save those amend it would only allow them to Save As a new project.

26 replies

May 17, 2019 7:35 PM UTC

The presentation going over what this would look like in the sneak section of Adobe Summit 2019 "Making Confident Decisions Quickly: Analysis Workspace Tips and Tricks" was awesome. Definitely a lot of use cases I can think of where this would be super useful.

Any ideas on when this would be available to customers?

Translate
Adobe Employee
May 20, 2019 3:42 PM UTC

No release date yet, but we will update this ticket as it moves closer to release.

Translate
May 21, 2019 6:50 PM UTC

Yes please. Working on reporting for my team but have to wait to socialize it till we have this.

Translate
bryanth35874492
Jul 3, 2019 4:19 PM UTC

Please keep us posted - multiple clients of 33 Sticks requesting this feature as well to help in democratizing the analytics team's work.

Translate
Apr 18, 2020 10:49 PM UTC

Hi @jenla5, is there an update on this? Now that I'm wfh, I've been working to democratize our data and reports, but this capability gap is making that difficult. I also just had a coworker accidentally save over my hours of work 😞

Translate
Adobe Employee
Jun 19, 2020 4:52 AM UTC

View-only Workspace projects are now available: https://youtu.be/dSMG6dwWfSk

Translate