Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Controlling which action is called

Level 1

Hi,

I'm new to Firefly and I have a question regarding possible action conflicts. I initialized an app based on ACS template and another app using Analytics template in the same workspace. Afterwards, I tried to run the ACS app within its folder, but when I invoked the default action Analytics action was fired instead of the ACS one. Is this the expected behaviour? When I run an app does it always run the last one that was initialized in the given workspace?

Cheers,

Rob

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Employee

Hi @robyea - it is not recommended to create 2 separate apps in the same workspace, or more precisely even in the same project. You should either:

1. init a single app with both ACS and Analytics templates, if your app integrates both services; or

2. create 2 separate projects in Developer Console, and init 2 apps for each project - one ACS and one Analytics.

Please check out the blog post and video about Firefly projects and workspaces.

View solution in original post

2 Replies

Correct answer by
Employee

Hi @robyea - it is not recommended to create 2 separate apps in the same workspace, or more precisely even in the same project. You should either:

1. init a single app with both ACS and Analytics templates, if your app integrates both services; or

2. create 2 separate projects in Developer Console, and init 2 apps for each project - one ACS and one Analytics.

Please check out the blog post and video about Firefly projects and workspaces.

Employee