Expand my Community achievements bar.

How to use external module inside own actions on Adobe runtime

Level 2

Hello,

I'm new in Adobe Runtime and trying to learn usage of the actions. But i'm stuck with usage of a new modules.

For example i have following action created:

const fetch = require('node-fetch')
const FormData = require('form-data')
async function main(params) {
        let formDataVar = new FormData();
}
Where before that i have install my module : npm install --save form-data
It's visible inside my package.json:
{
  "name": "runtimeHelloWorld",
  "version": "0.0.1",
  "private": true,
  "dependencies": {
    "@adobe/aio-sdk": "^3.0.0",
    "core-js": "^3.6.4",
    "form-data": "^4.0.0",
    "node-fetch": "^2.6.0",
  },

I have executed "npm install" and build my app as well. But when i create or update my action after invoke it i got:
{
"error": "Initialization has failed due to: Error: Cannot find module 'form-data'
Require stack:
- /nodejsAction/runner.js
- /nodejsAction/src/service.js
- /nodejsAction/app.js
at Function.Module._resolveFilename (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:880:15)
at Function.Module._load (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:725:27)
at Module.require (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:952:19)
at require (internal/modules/cjs/helpers.js:88:18)
at eval (eval at NodeActionRunner.init (/nodejsAction/runner.js:92:45), <anonymous>:2:18)
at eval (eval at NodeActionRunner.init (/nodejsAction/runner.js:92:45), <anonymous>:34:14)
at NodeActionRunner.init (/nodejsAction/runner.js:92:45)
at doInit (/nodejsAction/src/service.js:229:31)
at initCode (/nodejsAction/src/service.js:168:24)
at /nodejsAction/app.js:74:13"
}

What is that i'm doing wrong or missing into my actions?
P.S. if i remove declaration of the form-data my action is working fine locally. 

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

2 Replies

Level 2

Hello,