Expand my Community achievements bar.

Applications for the 2024-2025 Adobe Experience Manager Champion Program are open!
SOLVED

non-production and production deployment is failing

Level 3

Hello Team,

I checked out AEM Cloud Repo on my local and  trying to deploy back to Cloud. 

While deploying, it passes "BUILD AND CODE SCANNING" section. But it always fails at the "NON-PRODUCTION DEPLOYMENT" section, it stays on the status "Artifact is awaiting Deployment" for some time and then fails with the status "Error".

I am new to AEM Cloud and the deployment process and haven't done it before. Please find below the "ERROR " from the log file and a screenshot of the pipeline. If needed, I can send the full error log file.

Update: I created a new pipeline for stage and prod deployment, they are also failing with the same error

16:45:33.345 [main] ERROR c.a.granite.indexing.tool.CompareCmd - Failed to compare indexes: Can not add a new customized index /oak:index/damAssetLucene-8-custom-1 because an index (possibly merged) named /oak:index/damAssetLucene-9 that has a higher major version already exists. As higher major versions take precedence, the new customized index will not be used. In order to resolve the problem, the new customized index needs to be merged with the latest index, and renamed, so that it has a higher version number than the latest index. Suggested name for new index: /oak:index/damAssetLucene-9-custom-1