Expand my Community achievements bar.

Applications for the 2024-2025 Adobe Experience Manager Champion Program are open!
SOLVED

How to config sling servlet to sepcific route?

Level 2

Hi, guys,

So let's say, I have two URLs 1: a/b/xx.yy.dd  2: c/d/xx.yy.dd

these two URLs have different prefixes, but the same selectors and extensions.

So I wonder is there any way we can handle two URLs by different servlet?

I am using the resourceType base servlet right now, and it's configured to cq:page, so basically, they are using the same servlet right now.

I tried to use prefix annotation, but it does not exist on my version.

I would appreciate any experts could provide me with some ideas, I'm new to AEM, so thanks!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Hi @NickWe 

1. Resource Type-based Servlet: By default, AEM uses the resource type (cq:Page) to determine which servlet to use. If both URLs have the same resource type, they will be handled by the same servlet. To handle them differently, you can assign different resource types to the pages or components associated with the URLs. Then, create separate servlets for each resource type and configure them accordingly.

2. Resource Super Type-based Servlet: If the pages or components associated with the URLs have the same resource type but different resource super types, you can create separate servlets for each resource super type and configure them accordingly.

3. Resource Path-based Servlet: If the URLs have different prefixes, you can create a servlet that handles requests based on the resource path. In this case, you would need to configure the servlet to handle requests for specific paths or patterns. For example, you can configure the servlet to handle requests for paths starting with "/a/b/" differently from paths starting with "/c/d/".
    https://aem-development.com/aem/servlets/

View solution in original post

4 Replies

Community Advisor

Hi @NickWe ,