Expand my Community achievements bar.

Applications for the 2024-2025 Adobe Analytics Champion Program are open!

App & www data in one project

Level 5

Hi, 

is it possible to analyze data from both an app and a website within a single AA project? My understanding is that this capability might be a key distinction between AA and CJA, as I recall that it might not be possible in AA. However, I'm not an expert in AA. Could you provide some clarification on this?

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

4 Replies

Community Advisor and Adobe Champion

Hi @Michael_Soprano --

There are two possibilities for combining www and app data within one AA Workspace project:

• If www and app data are in two separate report suites, you can still show data for both within one AA Workspace project, but you cannot combine them within one panel.
  • You can roll www and app data up into one report suite, but you would have to set this up at implementation. Note that there will be dimensions (such as URLs and app versions) and metrics (launches, downloads) that may not align across platforms, and you would have to make sure that the common dimensions are aligned. (For example, if eVar1 for www data is page title, it has to be page title for eVar1 for app data.)

In CJA, your www and app data can be collected in two separate report suites with different schemas as datasets. You will have to do some setup in aligning the components. For example, if you are collecting www page title as eVar1 and app page title as eVar 2, you will have to use AEP Data Prep to merge them into one field. Once you've cleaned up the components, you can create a connection that combines the two datasets and create a data view for that combined data to use in CJA Workspace.